Larry King was in a coma after a suffering a "slight stroke" earlier this year (19).

The broadcaster revealed his health scare in a recent interview with the New York Post´s gossip column Page Six, where he revealed that his life-threatening illness went largely under the radar.

“I had what they call a slight stroke in March," he said. “They thought I was going to die... They told my two boys to come home. It was really touch-and-go."

Speaking with U.S. TV show Extra, the star shared further details on his medical condition, insisting that although he isn´t yet back to full health, he´s well on the way.

“It’s been a rough year, I don’t remember anything since March — I had the stroke in March. I haven’t driven a car, but I’m back at work and that makes me feel great," he said. "I was in a coma and that lasted a couple (of) weeks.”

King proudly added: “My head doctor said I have an incomparable spirit.”

The star added, that while he is still relying on a walker to get around, he´s hoping to be on his feet unaided by Christmas.

Retour à l'accueil